top of page

Instrumentation, Specs & Copyright:

  • Flute, clarinet, vibraphone, piano, 2 violins, viola, cello (or string section).



  • Full score PDF (digital copy).
  • Level: advanced - professional.
  • For parts (rentals/purchases) please message Julián Fueyo at



  • By purchasing this digital copy you are allowed to print this score once for personal use and/or studying purposes.
  • To perform or record this piece please contact Julián Fueyo at
  • Sharing this file or its content in any way, shape, or form without Julián Fueyo Gonzalez's consent (the sole author of this work, a.k.a. Julián Fueyo) is strictly prohibited. For further inquiries please message Julián Fueyo.

Hurakán (2022): Score (pdf)

  • Hurakán is a triptych inspired by the pre-hispanic god of hurricanes called 'Hurakán,' and it explores the three main stages that storms undergo. Namely: evaporation, condensation, and precipitation.


    I was particularly interested in exploring both the symbolic associations of each stage—as depicted in pre-hispanic myth and visual art (ex. image on the cover)—as well as the environmental processes explained by science. Hence the title of the movements: I. Ascension, II. Color crystallization, III. Prismatic precipitation.


    To this end, the first movement features a series of ascending motives. The second movement showcases a vibraphone solo and a series of rifs clashing into each other. Lastly, the third movement explores color and mechanics in an elusive texture akin to liquid crystals.

  • World premiere

    Conductor: Donald Crockett.
    Ensemble: Aspen Contemporary Ensemble.

    Date: Aug. 18th 2022 at Aspen Music Festival 


    C.T. premiere

    Conductor: Samuel Hollister.
    Ensemble: New Music New Haven.

    Date: Oct. 6th 2022 at Woolsey Hall, Yale School of Music.

bottom of page